New Years Eve - Inspiration Suite at Village Hotel Club Walsall - Tempus Ten, England. Buy New Years Eve - Inspiration Suite tickets at Yapsody.
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall: Great New Years Eve - See 1727 traveler reviews, 166 candid photos, and great deals for Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall at TripAdvisor.

Click to Play!


New Years Eve - Review of Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, Walsall - TripAdvisor

We love a party at Village Hotels and we have a variety of tribute nights and parties at each of our hotels. Are you ready for a night with Village?
Just north of Birmingham and handy for the whole of the West Midlands and beyond, our hotel in Walsall brings an exciting new concept to the heart of England. Around twenty minutes from Birmingham city centre and close to the M5 and M6, our Walsall hotel gives easy access to the whole of the thriving West Midlands ...

Click to Play!


Events & Tribute Nights - Village Hotels

Christmas 2017 at the Village Hotel Walsall, Birmingham Christmas Parties 2017 at Village Hotel Walsall. Dates, rates. NEW YEAR'S EVE Join us to celebrate the New Year. PARTY INTO 2018. Our tribute tour returns in January with all your favourite acts back live at Village such as ABBA, Take That, Robbie and more.
Lyndon House Hotel: Great New years Eve party - See 111 traveller reviews, 65 candid photos, and great deals for Lyndon House Hotel at TripAdvisor.


Click to Play!


New Years Eve Walsall : The biggest selling events for NYE Walsall

It's time for the biggest party of the year - New Year's Eve.
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, Walsall Picture: Inspiration Suite - Check out TripAdvisor members' 3993 candid photos and videos.. Hotel Birmingham Walsall Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall). Hotel amenities. “New year's eve” 03/01/2018.


Click to Play!


New Year's Masquerade Ball - Review of Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, Walsall - TripAdvisor

No information is available for this page.Learn why
Walsall (2 miles) Village Birmingham Walsall. New Years Eve Ball. (For between 1 and 20 guests). Some of us leave it 'til the last minute some of us get a plan, the biggest night of the year needs an amazing stage. Boom! Your stage awaits! Champagne and Canapes followed by a 5 course dinner with live entertainment ...


Click to Play!


New Year's Masquerade Ball - Review of Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, Walsall - TripAdvisor

Oh WOW! End 2017 with the party to end all parties! Join us on New Year's Eve for a fab 5 course Gala dinner, including a live band and a DJ playing all your da...
Minimum age to use Village Gym Portsmouth is 18 years. Guests can use facilities on both Saturday and Sunday. Guests who have used a free Village Gym pass in the last 90 days do not have FREE access on Open Weekend. Walsall Membership Offer + 1 Day Free Pass. Off-peak memberships only. Minimum age is 16 ...


Click to Play!


Terms & Conditions | T&Cs | Village Gym

We noticed that you're using an outdated browser.
The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our website: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome.
No complaints from us, room was lovely, clean and good facilities our friends upgraded us to the top floor.
Food at the ball was good, staff were attentive and pleasant.
We felt the price of the drinks was acceptable too.
Breakfast was also good and well managed.
We stayed at the copthorne in Birmingham last NYE and breakfast was utter chaos, none of that here.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review Responded January 15, 2015 Dear Shazzywoo, Thanks for the review!
We hope its not a year before we see you again.
Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager.
All reviews upper deck victory pub leisure facilities the verve club room sky movies coffee machine steam room great facilities would stay again comfy bed excellent stay self service bar area saturday night good nights sleep evening meal We booked the hotel to have a relaxing time away for my birthday and it all started fantastically when we were very quickly checked in, offered dinner reservations and shown to our room.
Inside the room, the theme of excellence continued, luxury bedding, extremely clean and an absolutely brilliant bathroom suite.
Our problems started when the party people started making their way to their rooms to carry on partying or just to have a good old fist fight!
I had to call down to the reception desk several times within the first hour followed by a couple of visits.
The hotel security team finally sorted things out by about 5am!
Again our apologies that those less considerate than yourself made the stay less comfortable than it would normally be for you.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Best Heather Hoskins, General Manager.
This was our 5th time staying at this hotel this year and around 11 times in the last 2 years but probably our last.
This was our first Christmas together as a family since 2002 as family members live all,over the uk and as we had not had any problems decided to new years eve village walsall the village hotel again.
This time and our first time we decided to upgrade at the extra charge of £60.
For this the room is supposed to be better.
It wasn't very clean, the mirrors were smeared.
Bits all,over the carpet, hair in the bath and the bed wasn't made properly as the sheet wasn't tucked in properly.
To me this was worse than the normal rooms.
Also when you had a shower it would switch off half way through.
As it was Christmas we decided not to complain but just put up with it.
We had noisy people across the landing from us who decided to have people up to the room at stupid o'clock in the morning and then they were outside swearing and arguing with each other.
When we went down for breakfast the next day we were told that someone else had also complained and that was that not even an apology.
Breakfast was good though.
When we came to check out we were given a bill for more than we expected as they had put a bill through our door for one price and then charged us a lot more so no communication among staff.
The manager on the morning we checked out hadn't got a clue either and told us we had to pay and she didn't know anything about the bill through our door so that was obviously a present from Santa.
She asked us if we wanted to sit down and discuss things but we had said all we could say and she basically admitted there was nothing she could do and I thought she was very rude as when we were talking to her she kept walking away and smirking like it was a big joke to her.
Well that's it MERRY CHRISTMAS NOT.
Still think we were over charged.
Never mind lots of other hotels to try.
We stayed from Wednesday 24th Dec to Saturday 27th Dec.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review Responded January 15, 2015 Dear 1968kerry, Thank you for your latest reveiw on our hotel.
I am sorry that our Front Office Manager was unable to come to a satisfactory conclusion for you prior to your departure.
It is new years eve village walsall a shame that a combination of unfortunate events have clouded your opinion of our provisions, especially as you were such a positive reviewer previously.
I will enusre all of your feedback is carried forward by my departmental heads to ensure that other clients are not affected thus.
Again thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Yours Sincerely, Heather Hoskins, General Manager.
Works Christmas meal on the 5.
The food was utter rubbish and not worth the money paid.
The serving Staff were all in jeans and t shirts.
Tables had no cloths on.
Staff serving was shouting out to see who had ordered what food.
When putting your food on the table were reaching over you.
The main meal was awful.
But if meat 4 hard sprouts 3 small roast potatoes 4 hard carrots and 2 bits if parsnips with a little gravy.
Did have more gravy when asked.
The only 2 good things were the soup and cheese and biscuits.
When table was being cleared Staff waited for you to pass them the plates.
Disco was ok but very clubby and not diverse enough.
Drinks were over priced.
All in all for the money paid I would not recommend eating there any time soon.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review Responded December 17, 2014 Dear Zoemrst, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent Christmas Event in Victory.
I am sorry that you do not feel that it was adequate.
Victory pride themselves on a casual dining experience in that the staff have for several years worn uniforms that consist of jeans and t-shirts and the tables have never been clothed.
We do not feel that this detracts from the ambience or level of service provided.
Our banqueting suites do provide a more formal arrangement.
That said the food offering along with the service provided should still meet expectations.
We do and did check all individuals on the evening in question.
Please accept my personal apologies that you were unable to express your opinion to us when you were here with us.
We will ensure your feedback is reviewed at our weekly operational meetings.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write.
Wishing you and your colleagues a great Christmas and Happy New Year.
Best Regards, Heather Hoskins.
For a friends birthday celebration, 6 of us were booked into the hotel overnight and for a Xmas party night in the Victory bar.
The hotel is very well situated at j10 m6 ideal for travelling into Birmingham.
It is clean and well presented, the reception staff were friendly and well informed.
As good or as bad as any Travelodge and Premier Inn.
We used the spa facility, which was fine.
However the staff should be reminded that customers like to hear good things about the hotel and their job.
We had a drink in the bar late afternoon, service was appalling and ridiculously expensive, avoid the bar if you can.
And then it went downhill rapidly.
The Xmas Victory party.
Twice we were SUBSTANTIALLY overcharged for drinks, we had to ask for wine glasses when 2 bottles of wine were ordered, the bar staff were inexperienced, clueless and almost rude.
We were given a warm bottle of £19 rose, asked for a wine cooler and ice, which never appeared.
So I had to demand to see the manager to get new years eve village walsall experience from spiralling downwards at this point we hadn't even started to eat.
Out of adversity the heroine appeared.
Sarah the restaurant manager, sorted all of our problems out immediately, inc a refund for the overcharge and a complimentary bottle.
She acted above and beyond her duty and should be congratulated by her manger.
After this we were given very good service.
The food at the event for the 6 of us ranged from poor to satisfactory, prawn cocktails were the worst ever, the goats chees tart was rock the service was excellent.
It was a party night, I didn't expect decent food and my expectation was regrettably fulfilled.
I have regularly attended conference dining for 800 at many venues, and know it can be done very well, The Village need to learn.
The DJ was only ok, as the party was nearly empty by 12.
When we arrived at the buffet breakfast, many of the self service items were nearly empty.
And as we were seen to arrive by Sarah again, suddenly everything was replenished like magic!!
Breakfast food quality was only ok, service again by Sarah was exceptional.
In summary, if Sarah is not there, the hotel dining will fall apart.
My advice to the management is train your bar staff in customer service and drink knowledge, and ask your chefs to seriously look at what goes out to its customer, just not good enough at every level.
I would stay over again, but would choose to eat at KFC!!!
Room Tip: choose rear, it was quiet; do not expect air conditioned rooms, it could be hot in the summer.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review Responded December 15, 2014 Dear Maetloafkeith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay.
Please accept our apologies for areas that did not come up to your expectations.
Sarah had already passed your comments to me and they will be valuable feedback for the team moving forward.
Thank you for also recognising the asset we have in Sarah as our restaurant manager.
I am glad to read you will stay with us again.
Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manager.
Stayed here for 2 nights as our company had booked one of the meeting rooms for the Monday.
I ate both nights in the victory bar.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review Responded December 15, 2014 Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.
Your comments will be discussed during our weekly operational meeting.
Best Regards, Heather Hoskins, General Manger.
Stayed here last week after a delay on the way home booked online for the same night and arrived really late.
The receptionist was brilliant and checked me in quickly and efficiently.
Lots of facilities available which I didn't have time to enjoy but the pool looks excellent.
Parking is plentiful and well lit for a late arrival.
Room was pretty standard but clean and comfortable.
Free wifi all through hotel which is a big plus.
The staff in the restaurant were very welcoming and chatty - especially Buddy who was a real character at breakfast.
The breakfast itself was again standard fayre but the team made it a better than average experience.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel New years eve village walsall Walsall, responded to this review Responded December 9, 2014 Dear Swfeedback, Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback for your recent stay.
Buddy certainly is a character and be really happy he got a personal mention!
Best Regards, Heather Hoskins Geberal Manager.
With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport.
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall has 125 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Source Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As: Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall Village Hotel Leisure Walsall Village Hotel Walsall Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall West Midlands Own or manage this property?
Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Taxes, fees not included for deals content.

7 thoughts on “New years eve village walsall”

  1. It is a pity, that now I can not express - I am late for a meeting. But I will return - I will necessarily write that I think.

Add comment

E-mail not sent. Required fields are marked *